Handstands and icecream.

Issi.

Greetings Cats on Toast listeners / readers!

How are you? We hope you are well and enjoying sufficient amounts of cats and toast.

Our show is on hiatus at the moment as Wired are not broadcasting over the summer, but fingers crossed we will be back with you in September in some shape or form.

Agnese and I are on summer holidays. She is back home in Latvia and I am working in a shoe shop / lazing in London. I am currently staying at a friend’s house, which is great as she has a cat called Epping (after the tube station) and a 1950’s film projector. We play board games and watch Made in Chelsea.

The laugh at 0.13…

I thought I would make a list of some nice things to do around London when it is sunny.

Take a picnic to Regent’s Park. The picnic must include cold cider. It is a beautiful place to spend time with friends, and stays open till late. Here are some photos of when I went with the girls I’m staying with, handstands after cider were fun.


Sit by the window in Foyles cafe. It is full of super attractive bookish people and you can watch life go by on Charing Cross Road. Also, free wifi.

Get a snog from Snog. Ludicrously named frozen yoghurt place in Soho / Covent Garden, but they are delicious. Perfect on a hot summer’s day.

People-watch in Trafalgar Square. Spare a thought for the slightly rubbish performers who even the tourists don’t give money to. Eat ice cream.

– And finally one I really want to do but haven’t got around to yet; take a dip in one of the outdoor pools in London. This one looks lovely: the Kenwood Ladies Pond .


I have made a summer playlist. A collection of songs I have been listening to recently, which I’m hoping I can use as a musical time capsule to take me back to this summer in later years. Listen on Spotify if you like.

>>>>> summertime2011 <<<<<

Lots of love,

Issi.

xxx

Leave a Reply

